When you delete your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is erased from the device and cannot be found using the Find My app or iCloud.com’s Find iPhone service. You won’t be able to track a device after it’s been erased.
New how to Erase iPhone lost.click look
How to Erase, Lockdown, or find a lost, stolen, or sold iPhone 7 or Apple device.
It’s a scary thing to do, but if you read this post, it will show how easy and fast the process is. In fact, I’ll even go through all the steps for you step by step! Read on…
Step One: Go to icloud.com and sign in with your Apple ID. If you have two-step authentication turned on, use the secondary password associated with your Apple ID.
Step Two: Once signed in, click on the “Find iPhone” button. This will load a page that shows all of your iOS devices registered with iCloud. Find the device you’d like to erase from this list, then click on it to open its details page. At the bottom of this screen there is a “Delete [device] from My iCloud” option – click on that! Note: If you’re having trouble finding this option please refer here for more information. *You can only delete a Device from My iCloud if it’s been offline for at least 365 days.
Step Three: You will now be prompted to enter your iCloud password and then click the “Delete” button again. Note: The information displayed on this screen (like device picture, name etc) can differ from what you see on your actual device because it’s cached on Apple’s servers. Don’t worry…this has nothing to do with your personal data! Once you delete a Device from My iCloud it is permanently removed from the Find iPhone tool as well so there’s no way of undoing this action if you change your mind – think carefully before proceeding! If you want to stop here just hit cancel at the bottom of the page instead of clicking on Delete once more
Step Four: This is the final confirmation screen! If you’re sure that this is what you want to do, click on Delete again. You’ll get a popup that asks “Before deleting this device from iCloud are you sure you have unpaired your Apple Watch?”
If so simply select No and hit Delete once more in order to remove your Device from My iCloud successfully.
NOTE: If you’ve never paired an Apple Watch or it’s been disconnected from your iPhone for more than two months then it will not be displayed here at all – sorry for any confusion!
The length of time varies depending on how much content was stored within the device but usually takes less than an hour for a 16GB device. If any pending iOS updates are needed prior to performing this action (which may require rebooting) these steps.
Erase your phone from Apple ID, and then try to use it with another account. The phone is not able to activate. This means that if someone else tries to log into your account on their device, they will be unable to do so. You can also remove all the data from your iPhone by erasing it before giving or selling it away!
Erase device: All data on your phone is permanently erased (but SD cards may not be deleted). Find My Device won’t function after you’ve deleted the phone. nMake sure to save any important data before erasing your phone; if you find it later, you’ll probably need your Google Account password to use it again.
Even if your iPhone has been completely erased, the person who possesses it can’t use it. The Activation Lock stays on and there is no way to bypass it. When the iPhone boots up, it requests an Apple ID and password immediately, and won’t proceed past the activation screen without them.
To remove it, you must unlock the phone. It’s then just a meaningless smartphone afterward. If I delete my iPhone, will Activation Lock be removed or restored to factory settings? If you have a passcode set on it or if it’s in Lost Mode and your data is secure, the device will never be re-usable again.
If you enable two-factor authentication for your Apple ID, you may not be able to use the verification codes generated by the device after it is removed. It won’t have access to iCloud or other Apple services until you sign in again using two-factor authentication, such as Find My for Android.
A factory data reset removes all of your information from the device. Your Google Account data can be restored, but applications and their data will be deleted. Make sure your data is backed up in the Google Account before continuing. Learn how to backup your files
In some cases, your iPhone may be restored from an earlier backup. However, resetting your phone will not change your iCloud account. If you want to reconnect to your iCloud account, simply repeat the setup procedure for your iPhone again. Additionally, iCloud keeps backups on all of your devices so that you may restore them at a later date if required.
Remove your iCloud account and turn off Apple’s activation lock if you use Google Chrome. This will erase your iCloud account and disable Apple’s activation lock. You can recover your data after a factory reset as long as you know your Apple ID and password.
All settings and accounts are cleared when you reset all settings. Your Wifi password and other app, email, and other preferences will be deleted. When a device is unboxed for the first time, it is in its out-of-the-box state. To prepare it for the next owner, you should use Erase All Content and Settings