- If you delete your NNID, you will no longer be able to use Nintendo Network services on any devices.
- Your Nintendo account will still be active, but you will not be able to access the eShop, Miiverse, or other Nintendo Network services.
How to Delete your Nintendo Network ID!
What happens when you delete a Nintendo network ID. For good
Yes, you can delete your NNID if you no longer want to use it. To do so, go to the Nintendo website and sign in with your account information. Once you’re logged in, select “My Nintendo” from the menu on the left-hand side of the screen. Under “User Information,” you’ll see a section called “Nintendo Network ID.” Click on “Delete Your NNID” and follow the instructions.
If you have deleted your Nintendo Network ID (NNID), you can contact Nintendo’s customer service department for assistance. They may be able to help you recover your NNID.
If you delete a Nintendo Switch profile, you will lose all your save data for that profile.
Your NNID switch is the button on the right side of the New Nintendo 3DS that swaps your account between the device and the Nintendo eShop.
Yes, you can use the same Nintendo ID on two 3DS systems. However, you cannot access your account on both systems at the same time.
To remove a Nintendo ID from a 3DS, you need to first deactivate the Nintendo ID on the 3DS. To do this, go to System Settings >Nintendo Network ID Settings >Deactivate. Once the Nintendo ID is deactivated, you can then remove it from the 3DS by going to System Settings >Other Settings >Nintendo Network ID Settings >Remove and following the on-screen instructions.
Yes, you can recover a deleted user on Nintendo Switch. To do this, you’ll need to go to the system settings and select “Users.” From there, you can select the user you want to restore and then press the “Restore” button.
Yes, you can unlink a Nintendo Account from a Switch. To do so, open the System Settings menu on your Switch, select Users, and then select your user profile. Under Nintendo Account Information, select Unlink This Nintendo Account.
Linking a Nintendo Account to your Switch does a few things. Primarily, it associates your account with your Switch console, so that any digital purchases you make will be tied to that account. It also allows you to register your Switch as a user on the Nintendo website, where you can track your game progress, achievements, and more. Finally, linking your account also gives you access to online features for certain games, such as multiplayer.
To unlink your Wii U from your NNID, you’ll need to first delete your NNID from your console. After that, you can unlink your console from your NNID by signing in on the Nintendo website.
Yes, you can transfer your 3DS games to another 3DS. To do this, you’ll need to have both systems and a game cartridge for the game you want to transfer. First, make sure both systems are turned off. Then, insert the game cartridge into the system that you want to keep the game on. Next, hold down the power button on the system with the game cartridge until it turns on. Then, release the power button and press it again.
There are a few reasons why your Nintendo account may have been suspended. One possibility is that you violated the terms of service by sharing your login information with other people. Another reason could be that you were caught cheating in one of Nintendo’s games. Whatever the reason, you can contact Nintendo’s customer support to find out more information and see if there is anything you can do to regain access to your account.
Yes, you can have two switches with the same account. The account will be associated with both switches, and you will be able to use the same account to manage both switches.
Yes, you can share games between two Nintendo Switch consoles, but only if you are signed in to the same Nintendo account.
Yes, linking a Nintendo account deletes save data. When you create a Nintendo account, you are prompted to link it to your system. If you do not link the accounts, you cannot access online features or use My Nintendo rewards.