- Open the Settings app
- Go to (Your Name), or “iCloud”
- Scroll down under all the settings to find “Delete Account” or Sign Out
- Tap on that.
- Confirm the removal of the iCloud account from the device by tapping on “Delete” or “Sign Out”
Delete iCloud account without Password – any iOS version – iPhone 8, 7, 6S, 5S, 5, 4S, 4
How to delete icloud from any iso device
It is safe to sell iPhone after resetting it, but you should make sure that you do not have any personal information on the phone, like photos or text messages.
The amount of time it takes for an iPhone to erase all data depends on the iOS version. For example, with iOS 11, the phone will erase after 10 failed passcode attempts.
Factory reset does not remove all data. It removes the user’s data and apps, but leaves behind system files and software updates.
If you have an erased iPhone, it can still be used. You will lose all of the data from your phone, but you can still use it as a phone.
If you have an old iPhone that you want to transfer the data from, then it will be a lot easier. You can simply open up the iCloud app on the old device and sign in with your Apple ID. Then, go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. This will erase everything from the device and make it ready for a new user.
First, make sure your phone is backed up to iCloud or iTunes. This will allow you to restore your phone from a backup if it ever gets lost or stolen.
Next, remove all personal information from the device. This includes deleting all contacts and pictures, as well as resetting the device to factory settings. You can do this by going into Settings -> General -> Reset -> Erase All Content and Settings.