If you have a Tinder account linked to your Facebook, you won’t be able to move it over to your mobile number, and deleting Facebook will render the account useless. As a result, all of your matches will be lost.
How to Delete your Tinder Account Permanently
Why you should delete your social media accounts
I’m going to show you how to delete your Tinder account. I know what you’re thinking: “I don’t need a tutorial, I can do it myself.” But believe me when I tell you that this is not as easy as it sounds and if you make even one little mistake, your account will still be active and the only way to delete it is by contacting customer service. So please read my instructions carefully; they might just save your sanity.
So, if you have a Tinder account linked to your Facebook profile, you won’t be able to move it to your phone number. As a result, all of your matches will be lost.
Make sure Facebook isn’t broadcasting your Tinder use
Facebook is a great tool for connecting with family members, friends, and even distant relatives. Select “Privacy Shortcuts” in the drop-down menu next to your name at Facebook. Under “App Visibility,” make sure that Tinder is switched to “Only Me.” And they’re as disconnected as can be.
There are several concerns regarding whether or not your Tinder profile will disappear once you’ve deleted the app. As a result of removing the application, your profile does not change. It’s necessary to erase your entire profile from the program if you want it to be completely removed – not simply the program itself.
You can now swipe right or left on your phone, even if you don’t have a Facebook account, thanks to Tinder. You didn’t need a Facebook account to use it before, but you may now sign in with only your phone number, so you don’t have to be on social media to swipe.
According to Tinder, after more than 7 days of inactivity, your account will be erased. If you really delete your account, your profile will be completely removed. You’ll now be starting from scratch if you download the app and establish a new account.
Yes, as of right now, Tinder does not show up on your Facebook timeline. It’s currently impossible to tell whether someone’s Facebook account is linked to Tinder.
What Happens If You Remove Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps won’t cause any damage, Android clearing app data will remove downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out of the applications. It’s as if you had completely removed the application.