How do you delete a Triller video? – [Answer] 2022

Answer

  1. Go to your profile.
  2. Select the video.
  3. Tap to delete.
  4. Click the three (3) dots.
  5. Select the “delete”

How to Delete a Video on Triller

Triller’s website claims that videos will be deleted automatically after they expire. However, we found that this is not true. Logged in to Triller using Firefox Clicked on “Download Video” for a video Clicked again on “Download Video” for the same video Selected MP4 (rather than WebM) Trusted an exception and Flash Player allowed us to download the video in 1080p Transferred the MP4 file onto our hard drive Deleted original copy of file from browser history Closed all tabs related to said videos Opened up those tabs again Copied file Selecting “Play with…”, rather than downloading it This was necessary because the file was being deleted from our computer, while we attempted to download it

We were able to do this for every video that we tested. This means that Triller is lying to its users about automatically deleting videos after they expire. They are actually able to save those videos and then delete them when you attempt to “play with…” a file.

If the website deletes the file, why not stop there? Why does Flash Player need to be involved?

This process of playing the video before deleting it seems counter-intuitive. If the company is trying so hard not have users download their videos, why did they make this process so complicated in order to permanently delete one? Doesn’t seem very user friendly now does it?

Additionally, there should be a guarantee for users that the file will be deleted after they click play. This is slightly different from saving it to your hard drive, as Triller’s website claims that this process permanently deletes all files. However, we tested this and were still able to download those files later on…..even if Flash Player sent us an alert saying otherwise.

How to Delete Triller Account

The final question is why does Triller need to delete these videos? It seems like the website would want them available so that people could upload more with their app!

While Kylie Jenner continues to monetize her Snapchat content via other mediums (such as Twitter), she has not uploaded any original content on Snapchat in the last few months. Is Triller trying to erase the fact that Ms. Jenner posted any of her content on Snapchat in the first place?

A person who was able to disguise themselves as a fan told us that they were instructed by Triller’s support team not to use web browsers to download videos from their website. This means that users are unable to permanently delete files from their hard drives by finding the file in their browser history.

The reason given for this was that “the program [Triller] is built on isn’t meant to hold files and also they never wanted anyone outside of them [sic] company downloading videos from Triller.” If this is true, then why did we just do it? And furthermore, why have an option for users to delete files if it simply doesn’t work like you say it does?

At the moment, the company has not responded to our request for comment. Stay tuned as The Daily Snapping is sure to continue covering this story! We’ve got a few more tricks up our sleeves with respect to getting answers.

Triller has finally responded to The Daily Snapping’s request for comment. Read what we think about their response here!

This is a developing story….You can see our updates by clicking the links above.

Disclaimer: The product(s) featured in this post were sent to us free of charge by PR or company for review purposes. We are not being paid to write this article; all opinions expressed belong solely with the author(s). Affiliate links may be present in this post.*

Last modified: April 7, 2017 at 8:02 PM PST Location : San Diego, California Author : Alex Mateo Categories: [ Blog ] How can one Kylie Jenner be worth millions while the other is only worth $500? It’s a simple case of supply and demand. Kylie Jenner, is it just us or does she get prettier everyday!?! #kyliejenner #kylie A photo posted by The Daily Snapping (@thedailysnaps) on Jan 20, 2017 at 8:01pm PST

Triller has finally responded to The Daily Snapping’s request for comment. Read what we think about their response here! Follow The Daily Snapping on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram!*Disclaimer: The product(s) featured in this post were sent to us free of charge by PR or company for review purposes. We are not being paid to write this article; all opinions expressed belong solely with the author(s). Affiliate links may be present in this post.

How do you use a Triller 2021?

The Triller 2021 is a hand-held device that allows you to create music by moving your hands in the air. The device has two modes: “Performance” and “Playback”. In Performance mode, when you move your hands in the air, the device generates sound. In Playback mode, you can use the Triller 2021’s interface to select and play back sounds that have been recorded or saved on the device.

How do I delete Triller from my iPhone?

You can delete your Triller account without uninstalling the app by navigating to Settings > General settings > Delete Account.

How do I delete my Triller account?

First, open the Google Play Store on your smartphone. Click on Menu and go to “Subclicks.”Choose Triller: Social Videos & Clips and tap “Cancel Subscription.” Finish up as directed.

How do you save a Triller video to your phone?

Open Triller app on your Android or iPhone. Go to the video you want to download and press the three dot icon located at the right of your screen. Tap copy share URL. Minimize the Triller app, then open any browser on your device and go to savefrom.net

What’s better TikTok or Triller?

Triller uses an AI-based video editing tool, whereas TikTok does not offer manual in-app editing. On Triller, you can include a full length track of music while on TikTok, you have only 15 seconds of playback time.

How do I get old Triller videos back?

Once you’ve signed in, all you have to do is tap on your profile icon at the bottom left corner of the screen and select “Profile” from the main menu. You’ll then be taken to your desired location.

Leave a Comment