You can’t remove your PayPal account from the Android or iOS app. Make sure there are no unresolved problems on your account before you try to shut it down. This includes unpaid debts that must be paid and unresolved issues that need to be addressed with customer service.
How To Delete PayPal Account
How to Delete PayPal account on your Mobile
I forgot my PayPal password and phone number. My PayPal account is linked to my phone number. I tried resetting the password via email, but that didn’t work because I didn’t enter a valid mobile phone number when registering for PayPal.
Delete my PayPal account from my phone:
Click on this link to open a page on the PayPal website in your browser where you can manage your account.
Log in with your e-mail address and password. If you don’t have a PayPal account, you will be presented with the option to register one before completing any transactions online. Once logged into your existing account, click on Profile at the top right of the screen then My preapproved payments. Click Edit under My preapproved payments and you will be presented with a list of the people and organizations that have your permission to send money. Scroll down until you find PayPal in the list, then click on Remove next to it. Confirm that you want to stop giving this person or organization permission to pay you by clicking Confirm.
It’s important to note that you cannot close your PayPal account yourself – only PayPal can do this. If someone has set up a pre-approval for payments from your account, there is no way for anyone with an existing preapproval or anyone who creates a new one after your account is closed, to make payments from your account.
If all else fails: Call PayPal at 1-888-221-1161 Option 1 and follow the automated prompts.
When you delete your PayPal account, all the information associated with it is permanently removed from the site. However, before you do this, it’s important to remember that some of your previous payment methods might become unavailable.
Recurring payments may still appear on your credit card statement for up to 90 days after deletion because the billing cycle has not yet expired. It will also take about two business days to remove certain types of transactions that were made within 90 days prior to account closure. This includes eBay purchases and online auctions bids (even if they’re completed). Other transactions like international wires or non-receipted payments can’t be processed until they are reconciled in our system – usually within 15 days of deletion date; both activity and final value fees will be refunded automatically.
Also, if your PayPal account is associated with any purchase protection program you might lose your coverage after the closure of the account. For this reason, before deleting your PayPal account, it’s important to verify that all of the requirements have been fulfilled by checking with eBay or other services which are supported by PayPal.
It may not be necessary or wise to remove a PayPal account permanently. A standard Ghost member’s account is disabled and cannot be reactivated on Ghost, but can easily be reactivated elsewhere — so it’s actually possible to continue as a Ghost member outside of the app.
Yes! Closing your account will not result in any sort of charge. It’s important to know that closing your PayPal account doesn’t mean you can no longer do business on eBay or over the phone with customer service reps. You just won’t be able to make payments via PayPal anymore after the account is closed. So while it might take a few days for us to process any outstanding transactions, once the account is closed, you’ll still have access to all of your auctions or pending orders on eBay and be able to contact customer service reps if needed – including by way of our new live chat feature.
Assuming that this question is talking about the instruction to visit PayPal.com to delete your account, I would recommend visiting https://www.paypal.com/accounts/delete/.
To delete your account the steps are as follows:
1. Log in to PayPal and go to the “Profile” tab.
2. On the Profile page, click on “Delete Account.”
3. You’ll be asked for your password before proceeding with deletion (this is to make sure you’re not accidentally deleting your account).
5. Provide any comments you want appear on your profile after it has been deleted, then hit submit at the bottom of the form.
Please follow these steps to delete your account:
1. Log in to your PayPal account
2. Under the “Profile” tab, click “Close Account.”
3. Select either related, unrelated, or no opinion/unaffiliated as the closure reason, and then confirm that you want to close your account by ticking the box at the bottom of this page. On success, please wait about 10 minutes for our system to process your request before trying again.