It’s not possible to send the erase command until the device is connected to the internet. The passcode lock can also only be applied once. Until it connects to Apple’s servers, the gadget will stay unlocked, unprotected, and unearned.
Remove An iOS Device from Your Apple/iCloud Account
How To Remove Devices from Your iCloud Account
Your iPhone’s device list is cleared when you remove it from iCloud. It also disables your old iPhone’s activation lock. Everything will be erased from your old iPhone if you delete it from iCloud and forget to reactivate it. That includes all of your personal information, which is protected and secure.
You will be unable to log in or utilize Apple services like as iCloud, iTunes, Apple Books, the App Store, Apple Pay, iMessage, FaceTime, and Find My iPhone. Your data linked with Apple’s services will be permanently erased. Any repairs or store purchases are not canceled by deletion.
If you enable two-factor authentication on your Apple ID, you may remove a device from your account so that it can no longer provide verification codes. You won’t have access to iCloud or other Apple services until you sign in using two-factor authentication again.
To stay backed up and in sync, your Apple devices use iCloud. If you don’t use a device any longer, you should unlink it from your iCloud account. If you got an Apple device that’s still linked to someone else’s iCloud account, contact the previous owner and request them to delete it on iCloud.com.
Step 1: Turn off Find My iPhone on the device. Step 2: Login to your Apple ID using Safari by going to Settings > My Account > Add or Remove Trusted Devices. Step 3: Select the Remove button next to the gadget you wish to remove.
Don’t worry, resetting an old iPhone won’t harm your new one. It will only erase data on the old iPhone that was changed. The data that were sent to the new iPhone or files that had been saved to iCloud would not be damaged in any way.
To accomplish this, go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. Then, Delete iPhone. To properly erase the data from your old iPhone, use these steps: nDelete iPhone.
Yes, your iPhone’s factory reset will not change your iCloud. If you reinstall your iPhone, you’ll be given the option of reconnecting to your iCloud account if that’s what you want. In addition, iCloud keeps backups from previous iPhones and lets you restore them on a new one. The only thing that erasing an iPhone does is affect the device itself.