Snapchat: After 30 days, the account will be permanently deleted if it is inactive for a period of time. Instagram: On Instagram, users may deactivate their accounts or remove them entirely.
How To Deactivate Snapchat Account Temporarily in Android/iPhone 2019
How To Deactivate Temporarily Or Delete Permanently Snapchat Account
In a nutshell, anyone may deactivate a Snapchat account for only thirty days at a time. When you’re ready to reconnect with the Snap community again, the procedure is quite simple and does not even require access to the internet. Simply return into your Snapchat app and that’s it.
Your Snapchat account will be disabled after you’ve had it for two weeks. Your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you while your account is down. After another 30 days, your account will be permanently terminated.
In the case of Snapchat, temporary suspensions will last for 30 days. Before the end of the 30-day period, you must reactivate your account in order to continue using it. Otherwise, your account will be permanently deleted.
There is no official method for doing so. However, you may reactivate it within the 30-day period and then immediately delete the account to cancel/disable it again for another 30 days. It appears that there is no limit to how many times you can terminate your account in order to be eligible for the grace period.
After you deactivate your Snapchat account and don’t reactivate it within 30 days, all data linked to your account will be permanently destroyed. Your pals will be unable to see or interact with you on Snapchat, and any memories you’ve amassed over the years will be erased from the server.